RegisterLog In

Poor management. Resignation to give lesson to company

zeeeeeeeeh
Wed, 15 May 2013 01:51:38 AM  (Last updated: Thu, 23 May 2013 08:42:41 AM)

Hi. I am seeking for guidance and advice.

I am currently working in a poor management company. I am still a probationer and it is less than a month that my probation period will be over. In fact, all workers here are probationers even though the company is 1 year old. I heard a lot of things happened in the company due to the bad management.

Anyway, the definition of poor here is:- 1) they not paying us EPF. They said it is because it is stated in contract of service that we will only be given EPF after becoming a confirmed staff. (the contract is so wrong. I know right about EPF) 2) they mistreat us. Always asking us to do stuff out of our job scope. I am a teacher. Expecting me to clean the toilet bowl? Oh please. 3) they don’t give fuel allowance even if they ask us to get something outstation. 4) they never give us chance to suggest something even for the sake of company well-being. If doing so, may result in termination.

Situation 1: I suggested to the management to hire a cleaner because the place is so messy since we don’t have enough time to care every corners of the company. (why expecting the teachers to clean the toilet bowl or vacuum the class?) He said ok, no problem and he will think about it.

The next day, he came to office and told the customer service that he is going to kick one of the teachers for insulting his company which is also his secondary home.